- Mrs. Mouse
- 2 years ago
- Wedding: September 2009 - Barr Mansion
Weddingbee currently supports the ability for members to delete a total of three of their own boards threads. To delete a thread you’ve started, head to the thread, where you will see the “Delete this thread” option near the top of the post. Click on that link to delete your thread. There are no limitations as to WHAT you can delete (anything, for any reason), but there are only three deletions available. After you have exhausted your three thread deletions, the delete threads function will no longer be available, and the deletion policy as outlined below applies. The full FAQ can be found at all times here, or by clicking the (?) next to “Delete this thread” on your threads.
If you have user thread deletions remaining but need a comment deleted because you disclosed personally identifying information about yourself, you may reserve your user-generated deletions and request removal of your post via our support channel. In these instances we may remove only the personally identifying information instead of removing the entire thread. To request removal of your own personal information on any thread, even if you have user-generated deletions remaining, read the rest of this support thread to see if your deletion request qualifies. If it does, follow the steps to request removal. If your request does not meet these criteria it will not be removed.
PLEASE NOTE that if you’re requesting deletion of your posts, we can delete threads for privacy purposes only (i.e., you disclosed your full name, street address, phone number, or email address, or other significant breaches of privacy). Unfortunately we cannot honor requests that do not meet those criteria. Personal information in your username is not grounds for deletion; we strongly recommend selecting a username that does not reveal your identity. You can, however, request a one-time-only username change by following the instructions here.
If your post meets the above criteria, you can go here to post your request, and please be sure to provide a link to every post you need deleted for privacy reasons. We regret that we cannot respond to requests without links.
If your post doesn’t meet the deletion criteria, you may close it to new comments by clicking the “close” button at the top of the thread.
Finally, please note that your account cannot be deleted. We can deactivate it, but this will not remove your username, posts, or other information. You can remove the information in your profile by going to “My profile” and clicking the “Edit” button next to your profile info.
You may request deactivation of your account by posting a request in our support channel. When we mark an account as Inactive, it prevents you from posting new material to the boards. You will still be able to log in to the old account and view your PMs and posts. You just can’t make any new posts. Deactivation does not remove your posts from the site.
The email address on a deactivated account cannot be used to create a new account, so if you wish to deactivate your account in order to change your username, please change the email address associated with your old account before requesting deactivation.
Once your account has been deactivated you will lose your ability to delete three threads. If you would like to remove any threads you’ve started and still have any of your three user-generated deletions available, please do so before requesting deactivation. Thread removal requests, once your account has been deactivated, will not be honored.
To delete your own photos, please follow this tutorial.