- 2 months ago
Policy updated February 8, 2018 – Update summary – thread deletion policy updated.
Weddingbee users are allowed a one-time username change. Unfortunately we cannot include any symbols in usernames except for underscores and hyphens. If you would like a username change, please start a new thread in Support with the username that you would like. For more information on username changes, click here.
Weddingbee does not delete full accounts, threads or posts in other members’ threads unless there is a security reason to do so. We will remove personally identifying information, such as your full name, phone number, or address, upon request.
You may request an account deactivation, which will not remove any content but will make your account inactive and stop you from receiving notifications of new comments. You can post a request for deactivation here in Support.
Although users are only able to edit posts for one hour after posting, photos uploaded can be removed by the user at any time. Here’s a tutorial for how to remove your own photos.
If you have a question about or need help with a Vendor account or Vendor review, please contact WeddingWire, as they power our Vendors section. Here is a link to their support page.